Kerry's Korner


time for an update
June 16, 2007, 8:13 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

Wal-Mart – sent my order to a different store, picked up my photos. Whew. One down.

Paper – finished and handed in. Afraid it isn’t what it should be. The whole thing is so new to me, I wasn’t sure what was appropriate to do. I’m a little concerned.

Remember I said I passed part I? Well, it wasn’t like I passed with flying colors or anything. I needed a 70 and made a 77.3. I’m not much for blaming anything but me – and mostly, it was me. I didn’t put the effort into it that I should. I didn’t target my studying logically. I also have a much harder time at completely ignoring my family than I thought I might. I don’t want anyone miserable, but I thought for a couple weeks until I got through this…. but no, I don’t seem to do that well… I need an office – as in a “go and close the door away from everyone” office. My closet room I’m using right now just isn’t cutting it.

Anyway – 2 of the 5 of us have to repeat a secion of that first exam. Not what they want to do, but for one of them it is kind of funny…. we needed a 70 overall, minimum of 17.5 on each section (25 pt/section), minimun of 5 on any given question (2 – 12.5 pt questions per section). So, this guy got a 91 overall…. He got a 4 – yes a 4 – on one question. 12.5-4=8.5 and then he lost .5 points on another question. He has to retake that subject because of the 4. Seems not really right, if you ask me… 🙂 He isn’t worried about it, but it is a little frustrating.

So, my last hurdle is to have successfully done my paper and do an oral defense of it.

Praying that I get through it… I need this to be behind me. Really – seriously…

Comments Off on time for an update





Comments are closed.



