Kerry's Korner


Wal-Mart – convenient or a pain in the rear????
June 9, 2007, 11:05 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

OK, I like Wal-Mart – I really do. You couldn’t pay me enough to ever work there again, but I like shopping there. I had a bunch of photos I wanted printetd. So, I went to the Wal-Mart web site, downloaded some gadget and proceeded to upload a little more than 100 pictures (at this point in the story, my husband stares at me with his jaw dropped open and says, “and how much will that cost???” … hey, it’s Wal-Mart and it’s online… it’s cheap!) Meanwhile… I uploaded the photos… I proceeded to go through and select the ones to print, the number of prints and the sizes. I’m psyched – I’ll finally get these prints I’ve been wanting. Since I had so many, the one hour was going to be 2. That’s OK, works for me. I didn’t get around to going to Wal-Mart until 6 hours later.

Still no pictures.

Turns out their machine is down 😦

So, I *might* get them tomorrow… or maybe Monday…

Can they just re-route it to another Wal-Mart????

I have to say, I have never had as much trouble getting what I want as I have here at the Wal-Mart in my town. Seems like they are always out of stock of at least one, if not more, thing on my list. The McDonalds in this town is horrible, too… I RARELY get what I actually order from them. Never had so much trouble with that… UGH

Comments Off on Wal-Mart – convenient or a pain in the rear????





Comments are closed.



