Kerry's Korner


testing over – sort of – I hope….
June 4, 2007, 7:51 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

Testing today went like this: 9-12 was the part covering the 1st semester classes – Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Bio. Those are the 2 I was most concerned with and concentrated most of my studying on. I left that session pretty confident that I did well enough to get the points I need. This afternoon 1-4 was the part covering 2nd semester classes – Immunology and Microbial Disease (Bacteriology & Virology). It was horrible. I haven’t looked in my notes yet to see whether what I did write was correct or not – I was so discouraged by the time I was done. It will be nothing short of a miracle if I squeeze enough points out of that to pass that section.

The good news is: I can retake the test once.

I only have to retake the section(s) I got lower than a 70 in.

So… I plan to start reading for those 2 classes again TONIGHT. I have a paper to write – rotation report – due on Friday. Thursday I’m going to the Bronx Zoo with dd with her class. Friday we get part II of the CPE (today’s exam was part I). It is a research question which needs to be researched and I need to write a research proposal. The paper is due a week from Friday. I will be assigned a day the week following that to present my paper/proposal and do an oral defense. If I need to retake part of the exam it will probably be in the week following that.

So – now you all know what I’ll be doing for the next 3 weeks.

1 Comment

goodness, I admire your energy!

Comment by blackpurl




Comments are closed.



