Kerry's Korner


oh yeah… just remembered…
May 19, 2007, 10:55 PM
Filed under: friends

One of the things I got out of this weekend… I want a friend. I don’t want the same friendship that Jane and Debbie have, that was formed because of their own personalities, experiences and needs/gifts. What I do want is a Christian friend who is as deeply my friend as what I saw in Debbie and Jane.

I’ve had friends like that.

I have friends. They are wonderful.

They live way too far away.

I need a really good friend who lives here.

My new prayer request… I want a friend. It occurred to me this weekend how insular I’ve gotten. School/lab IS my life. I have a good friend there, but she is not a Christian – she is a Hindu. Makes some conversations interesting.

Must go to bed now. more later.

Comments Off on oh yeah… just remembered…





Comments are closed.



