Kerry's Korner


Lab, life, hmmm – no more "L"s
April 23, 2007, 9:03 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

OK, so interestingly enough I managed to get a chance to talk to my mentor shortly after I posted about not knowing which end is up. It went really well. I was quite happy with the outcome. So, right now I should be in bed – I have a 36 hour time point experiment to start tomorrow morning, so sleep tomorrow night will be close to 0. I was supposed to do it today and tomorrow, but I screwed up 😦 Oops! My screw up cost me a day… ugh

Life… ummm…. do I have a life? I think I have a husband and kids… I told the kids my schedule for the next few days and Josh says, “so, you won’t be available until next Monday, right?” Poor kids… I don’t think they signed up for absentee mother 😦 Yes, Tom, you didn’t sign up for absentee wife either – I know…

I stopped at the Y today. We get an awesome deal on Y membership through the med center. I can join for $100 a YEAR! Yes, you read that right. Incredible, isn’t it. I have had enough of clothes that don’t fit and feeling like a BLOB! I need to go to lose weight. I need to go to gain energy. I need to go to feel like me again. Problem… I don’t know WHEN to go… I leave the house at 8:15 (can’t leave earlier b/c of kids schedule). I come home between 6:30 and 8:30 depending on the day – usually 6:30 to 7. I eat. I study and/or relax. I try hard to be in bed by 10 – 11 at the latest. WHERE does the gym fit in there??? My theory says that I will feel enough better that the time spent other places will be more productive – I truly believe that. So, in that case I should make up the hour by increased productivity/use of the rest of the time I have – right??? I’ll just have to be very careful to time myself and limit gym time to an hour. So, as soon as I hear what I need to do to sign up I will be THERE! My gym bag is already in my car 🙂

Really need to run – there was something else I was going to put up here, I just don’t remember what it was… Another time.

Comments Off on Lab, life, hmmm – no more "L"s





Comments are closed.



